The Orlando Predators will leave the National Arena League for the new Arena Football League in 2024.

ORLANDO, Florida. – The updated Arena Football League has released the first 16 locations that will host teams, one of which is Orlando.

After announcing its closure in 2019, the Arena Football League has returned under new management and plans to return in April 2024. Among 16 locations announced Tuesday, Orlando made the list.

More details on team mascots and schedules will be released at a later date, but AFL teams will play 10 regular season games before postseason play, the league said in a statement.

“We are excited to come out of hibernation and make this official announcement,” said Anthony Rossi, league president. “Our goal when we acquired AFL was to bring back an iconic brand that deserves to be resurrected and showcased all over the world.”

The Predators organization, which is currently part of the five-team National Arena League, will end the 2023 season with the NAL when the team travels to Odessa, Texas on July 29 to take on the West Texas Warbirds. The Warbirds also plan to move to the AFL next year. The future of the three remaining NAL teams, including the Jacksonville Sharks, is uncertain.

2024 Arena Football League (AFL) Teams:

    2023 National Arena League (NAL) Teams:


      The Arena Football League has been in existence since 1986 with two incarnations – from 1986 to 2008 and from 2010 to 2019 – ending in bankruptcy each time.

      On their website, the AFL said they had a “strong and supported” plan that would keep them alive for another 30 years.

      Content Source

      Related Articles